Where I was last night:

More on Above & Beyond: www.anjunabeats.com.

This event was absolutely INSANE, I had so much fun. I love meeting random new people, especially people that love trance music & dancing as much as I do. Or, even coming across people I’ve met before.

SheLookedFamiliar: “Excuse me, but were you at the Whole Earth Festival?!!”
[Me: “Yeah. Hey, I remember you!!!”]
SLF: “WERE YOU THE ONE?! OMG YOU WERE DANCING THE WHOLE FUCKING NIGHT – YOU’RE SUCH A CRAZY DANCER…”

About half the club stopped to ask me where I got my stunna shutter shades and/or if they could try them on. I’m definitely wearing these again – they glow real nice under blacklights.

I feel hella stupid because I left the camera in my friend’s car instead of taking it in the club. I don’t have any pictures or videos of the DJ sets not counting really shitty cameraphone pics…dumb move. The music was so fucking good. I swear, the bass only got heavier as the night progressed. When I left the club my ears were ringing because all the pressure (bass beats) had suddenly been lifted.

One of the last songs they played was one of my FAVORITES: Oceanlab~Satellite [Above & Beyond Remix].

—-
Where I need to be in October:

I am not even HALF as excited about Lovefest as I am about seeing fuckin’ ARMIN VAN BUUREN at the Lovefest Afterparty. I nearly PASSED OUT when I got this flyer. I am going to buy tickets as soon as more info comes out.

If there are any names to know in the realm of internationally reknown electronic dance DJs, you need to know these four: Tiesto, Armin Van Buuren, Above&Beyond, and Ferry Corsten. End of story.

